2020-2021 CHESPRA Board Members

  • President: Ryan L. Edwards, M.A. Comm
    Public Relations Coordinator
    Bedford County Public Schools
    redwards@bedford.k12.va.us

     

    Immediate Past President: Kenita Bowers, APR  
    Director, Communications & Constituent Services
    Virginia Department of Education
    kenita.bowers@doe.virginia.gov

     

    President-Elect: Julia A. Burgos, MPS
    Chief of School and Community Relations
    Alexandria City Public Schools
    Julia.burgos@acps.k12.va.us

     

    Treasurer:  Amber M. Belako, MBA, MEd
    Communication Specialist & Grant Writer
    Spotsylvania County Public Schools
    abelako@spotsylvania.k12.va.us

     

    VP of Membership: Christie Scott 
    Williamsburg-James City County Public Schools
    Internal Communication Officer
    Christie.Scott@wjccschools.org

     

    Maryland Membership Chair: Sarah Siddons, MS, IMC
    Montgomery County Public Schools
    Communications Project Manager
    sarah_siddons@mcpsmd.org

     

    Virginia Membership Chair: Dulce Carrillo, MA, MALD
    Arlington Public Schools, Virginia
    Coordinator of Community Engagement
    Dulce.Carrillo@apsva.us

     

    Secretary: Kathy Mimberg, M.A. Communications
    Arlington Public Schools
    Coordinator of Community Engagement, Department of Planning & Evaluation
    kathryn.mimberg@acps.k12.va.us

     

    VP of Awards & Recognition: Carol M. Gibson
    Fairfax County Public Schools
    Communications Support Specialist
    Cmgibson@fcps.edu

     

    VP of Public Relations: Monica Adams Hatchett MA, Writing & Rhetoric
    Henry County Public Schools
    Director of Communications
    monica.hatchett@henry.k12.va.us

     

    APR Chair:  Helen Lloyd, APR
    Alexandria City Public Schools
    Director of Communications
    halloyd@fcps.edu

Last Modified on Friday at 9:21 AM