2021-2022 CHESPRA Board Members

  • Julia Burgos

    President: Julia A. Burgos, MPS
    Alexandria City Public Schools

    Chief of School and Community Relations
    julia.burgos@acps.k12.va.us

     

    Immediate Past President: Ryan L. Edwards, M.A. Comm
    Bedford County Public Schools

    Public Relations Coordinator
    redwards@bedford.k12.va.us

     

    President-Elect: Brandon Oland
    Frederick County Public Schools

    Communications Manager
    brandon.oland@fcps.org

     

    Treasurer:  Eileen Cox

    Williamsburg James City County Public Schools

    Sr. Director of Communications & Engagement

    Eileen.Cox@wjccschools.org

     

    VP of Membership: Christie Scott 
    Fairfax County Public Schools
    Communications Manager
    cascott@fcps.edu

     

    Maryland Membership Chair: Sarah Siddons, MS, IMC
    Montgomery County Public Schools
    Communications Project Manager
    sarah_siddons@mcpsmd.org

     

    Dulce Carrillo 

    Virginia Membership Chair: Dulce Carrillo, MA
    Arlington Public Schools, Virginia
    Supervisor of Public Engagement
    Dulce.Carrillo@apsva.us

     

    Secretary: Kathy Mimberg, M.A. Communications
    Alexandria City Public Schools
    Executive Director of Communications
    kathryn.mimberg@acps.k12.va.us

     

    Carol Gibson

    VP of Awards & Recognition: Carol M. Gibson
    Fairfax County Public Schools
    Communications Support Specialist
    cmgibson@fcps.edu

     

    VP of Public Relations: Monica Adams Hatchett MA, Writing & Rhetoric
    Henry County Public Schools
    Director of Communications
    monica.hatchett@henry.k12.va.us

     

    APR Chair:  Helen Lloyd, APR
    Fairfax County Public Schools
    Executive Director, Office of Communications and Community
    halloyd@fcps.edu

Last Modified on October 8, 2021