2018-19 CHESPRA Officers

  • President
    Kenita D. Bowers, APR
    Director of Communications & Media Relations
    Richmond Public Schools, Va.
    kbowers@rvaschools.net

    Secretary
    Cheri Hinshelwood
    Communications Specialist
    Suffolk Public Schools, Va.
    cherylhinshelwood@spsk12.net

    Vice President/Membership
    Amber Belako (VA)
    Communications Specialist & Grant Writer 
    Spotsylvania County Public Schools, Va.
    abelako@spotsylvania.k12.va.us


    Immediate Past President
    Karen Tanner
    Internal Communications & Media Relations Coordinator
    Norfolk Public Schools, Va.
    ktanner@nps.k12.va.us

     

     

     

     
  • President Elect
    Ryan Edwards
    Public Relations & Community Outreach Coordinator
    Bedford County Public Schools, Va.
    redwards@bedford.k12.va.us

    Treasurer
    Delaina McCormack
    Communications Specialist
    Alexandria City Public Schools, Va.
    delaina.mccormack@acps.k12.va.us

    Vice President/Public Relations
    Julia A, Burgos, MPS

    Chief of Staff, Office of the Superintendent
    Arlington Public Schools, Va.
    julia.burgos@apsva.us

    Regional Membership Officers

    Christie Scott (VA)
    Internal Communications Officer
    Williamsburg - James City County Public Schools, Va.
    Christie.Scott@wjccschools.org

    Brandon Oland (MD)
    Communications Specialist
    Baltimore County Public Schools, Md. 
    boland@bcps.org

     

Last Modified on July 23, 2019