Skip To Main Content

Board

Photo of outgoing and incoming board members, June 2024
Andrew Robinson headshot
Andrew Robinson
President
Arlington Public Schools, Va.
Assistant Director of Communications
andrew.robinson@apsva.us

 

Dulce Carrillo
Dulce Carrillo
Immediate Past President
Arlington Public Schools, Va.
Supervisor of Public Engagement
dulce.carrillo@apsva.us
Gladis Bourdouane
President-Elect
Alexandria City Public Schools, Va.
Assistant Director of Communications
gladis.bourdouane@acps.k12.va.us
Debbie Gardner
Secretary
Talbot County Public Schools, Md.
Director of Communications 
dgardner@talbotschools.org
Frank Bellavia
Frank Bellavia
Treasurer
Arlington Public Schools, Va.
Director of Communications
frank.bellavia@apsva.us
Katie LaPira
Katie LaPira
Vice President of Membership
Rockingham County Public Schools, Va.
Coordinator of Community Engagement
klapira@rockingham.k12.va.us
Betsy Overcamp-Smith
Betsy Overkamp-Smith, APR
Vice President of Public Relations
BetsyOS PR LLC, Va.
betsy@betsyospr.com
Daryl Johnson
Vice President of Awards and Recognition
Alexandria City Public Schools, Va.
Executive Director of Communications
daryl.johnson@acps.k12.va.us
Sarah Siddons
Sarah Siddons, MS, IMC
Maryland/West Virginia Membership Chair
Montgomery County Public Schools, Md.
Communications Project Manager
sarah.siddons@mcpsmd.org

 

Christina Arpante, Ed.D.
Virginia/DC Membership Chair
Loudoun County Public Schools, Va.
Communications Coordinator
christina.arpante@lcps.org
Lynn McCawley
Vice Treasurer
Prince George’s County Public Schools, Md.
Senior Public Information Specialist
lmccawle@pgcps.org
 
Christie Scott
Christie Scott, APR
APR Chair
Montgomery County Public Schools, Md.
Board of Education Communications Coordinator
Christie_A_Scott@mcpsmd.org

 

Julia
Julia Burgos
NSPRA Officer - Vice President At Large for Engagement
Alexandria City Public Schools, Va.
Chief of School and Community Relations
julia.burgos@acps.k12.va.us